Meeting Schedule

SDG County Council meets in Council Chambers, 26 Pitt Street, Cornwall every third Monday of the month at 9:00 a.m.. Should one of the scheduled meetings fall on a Statutory Holiday, the meeting is then held on the Tuesday following the Monday.

2021 Council Meeting Schedule

DateMeeting Type
Monday, January 18, 2021Regular
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 (Feb. 17, if necessary for budget)Regular and budget
Monday, March 15, 2021Regular
Monday, April 19, 2021Regular
Tuesday, May 17, 2021Regular
Monday, June 21, 2021Regular
Monday, July 19, 2021Regular
Monday, August 23, 2021 (Tentative - if required)Regular
Monday, September 20, 2021Regular
Monday, October 18, 2021Regular 
Monday, November 15, 2021Regular
Friday, December 17, 2021 (Warden's Inauguration)Regular
Monday, December 20, 2021Regular

 

Committee of the Whole Meetings

The meetings of the Committee of the Whole shall be held quarterly and shall be at the call of the Chair.

Police Service Board Meetings

The SDG Police Services Board meets quarterly and the meetings are held in Council Chambers, Third floor, at 26 Pitt Street, Cornwall, Ontario.  Meetings are held at the call of the Chair and Notice of Meeting will be posted a week prior to the meeting.