Our Council & Committees

SDG Counties Council

County Council is responsible for the delivery of a variety of services to the residents of SDG and representing the constituents of both the County and local municipalities.  The Council of the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry is comprised of the Mayors and Deputy-Mayors of each of the six local municipalities within the County.

The Warden is the head of Counties Council and is elected annually by members of council.  A warden may serve a second consecutive term if re-elected.

Members of Council


Council Meetings

SDG County Council usually meets the third Monday of every month; however, some dates are changed due to a holiday or special event.  For more information on Council meetings, dates, and requests to meet with Council, please refer to the Council Meeting Schedule.

SDG Strategic Plan

Over the coming four-year term, Council will consider the guiding principles found in the Strategic Plan, to shape and inform decision-making and the implementation of its strategic priorities. 

View the Strategic Plan (PDF)