Police Services Board Recognition

The Counties, Ontario – SDG Counties would like to thank Bryan McEwan for his service on the Police Services Board, Mr. McEwan was a member of the Board for 15 years.

Police services boards oversee how policing is provided in their local community. They contribute to their community’s safety and well-being by working with local citizens and organizations to ensure their community receives the appropriate policing it needs. This Board consists of five members: Dennis Fife (Chair), John Hope (Vice Chair), Bryan McGillis, Jim Wert, and Daniel Parkinson.  

Quick Facts

  • Policing is provided to Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry residents under contract with the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP). 
  • The Detachment Headquarters is located in Long Sault.  
Attachment Size
Media Release - Police Service Board.pdf 304.25 KB